

MANITOBA ORDER IN COUNCIL

DATE: January 18, 2022

ORDER IN COUNCIL No.: 9/2022

RECOMMENDED BY: President of Executive Council

ORDER

1. For the purposes of the All Aboard Committee ("Poverty Reduction Committee"), the following Ministers are determined to be responsible for policies, programs or services that affect poverty reduction and social inclusion:

Minister of Advanced Education, Skills and Immigration

Minister of Education and Early Childhood Learning

Minister of Families and Minister responsible for the Status of Women

Minister of Indigenous Reconciliation and Northern Relations

Minister of Mental Health and Community Wellness

2. The Poverty Reduction Committee is confirmed to consist of the following members:

Minister of Education and Early Childhood Learning, co-chair

Minister of Families and Minister responsible for the Status of Women, co-chair

Minister of Advanced Education, Skills and Immigration

Minister of Indigenous Reconciliation and Northern Relations

Minister of Mental Health and Community Wellness

Bob Lagassé, MLA

Dilly Knol, Winnipeg

Jeremy Smith, Dauphin

Ashling Sweeny, Thompson

3. This Order is effective immediately.

AUTHORITY

The Poverty Reduction Strategy Act, C.C.S.M. c. P94.7, states:

Committee on poverty reduction and social inclusion

- **3(1)** A committee on poverty reduction and social inclusion, which may be referred to as the "All Aboard Committee", is hereby established, and is to consist of
 - (a) those ministers who are responsible for policies, programs or services that affect poverty reduction and social inclusion, as determined by the Lieutenant Governor in Council;
 - (b) one member appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council from the members of the Premier's Advisory Council on Education, Poverty and Citizenship; and

(c) three additional persons appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, based on recommendations from the minister after consulting with the United Way of Winnipeg and any other groups that the minister considers appropriate for this purpose.

Co-chairs
3(3) The Lieutenant Governor in Council is to designate two members of the